skip to content

Event

Corporate Sponsorship for Nonprofits: How to Put a Price Tag on What You Do

Tuesday, September 19, 2017 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm  ET
Webinar
$50.00

Register

Webinar Start Time:

Eastern Time: 2:00 p.m.
Central Time: 1:00 p.m.
Mountain Time: 12:00 p.m.
Pacific Time: 11:00 a.m.

Check more time zones

Success in the world of corporate sponsorship requires learning a whole new vocabulary and approach to development; even experienced fundraisers may be at a disadvantage when starting out. In this webinar, you’ll benefit from Michael Savino’s over twenty years of non-profit experience as he provides tips on selling sponsorship opportunities to companies large and small.

Outcomes:

Upon completion of this webinar you should be able to:

  • Describe the sponsorship equation and mindset of corporate marketing departments
  • Apply tips from successful nonprofit sponsorship pitches
  • Identify and price your organization’s assets
  • Build your proposal and make the pitch

Intended audience:

  • Development/fundraising professionals with little or no sponsorship experience will benefit the most from this webinar.
  • Organization leaders will learn to manage and support sponsorship revenue expectations.

  

mike_web

Michael C. Savino is a marketing and communications professional with more than 25-years experience working for, and with, non-profit organizations and public attractions. He currently serves as Director of Marketing at Resorts World Casino New York City, where he leads media buying, creative, sponsorship and social media efforts, as well as overseeing the Casino’s Analytics, Audio-Visual, Database and Entertainment/Events departments.

Mr. Savino has provided a myriad of marketing and communications services for such organizations as: Arts & Business Council of NY, Borough of Manhattan Community College, Flushing Town Hall, Greenwich House, Heckscher Museum of Art, LI Children's Museum, LI Museum of American Art, History and Carriages, NY Aquarium, NY Hall of Science, Queens Botanical Garden, Queens Economic Development Corporation, and the US Department of Education. For over 10 years, Mr. Savino served as adjunct journalism professor at Dowling College, and has guest lectured at New York University, in their Museum Management Certificate program.

Mr. Savino has conducted numerous marketing, public relations and community outreach seminars and workshops, including sponsorship seminas for the Foundation Center. A former print journalist, he has over 1,000 reporting and photography credits.

Mr. Savino has an undergraduate degree in journalism from the University of Dayton and a graduate degree in communications from the New York Institute of Technology. You can connect by joining his LinkedIn group, Arts & Attractions: Destination Marketing, or by finding him on LinkedIn. 

CFRE_small_Logo
Register

Training Event Calendar